Batman Begins - Original Soundtrack 2LP

12″ double LP on “Bhutan Blue Flower” vinyl

Hans Zimmer and James Newton Howard’s moody, intense score perfectly complements director Christopher Nolan’s dark world.

In Batman Begins, Christopher Nolan has re-worked the character and the gothic/art-deco land of the previous films has been replaced with a more believable world. Here, the composers have produced a perfect sound palette and have successfully tapped into the psychological aspects of the story as well as the psyche of the main character himself.

Hans Zimmer comments: “I really turned the orchestra basically on its head. In a funny way I made the orchestra more into the electronics and the electronics more into the orchestra. It’s hard to explain, but the orchestra never got to play the way a normal orchestra plays”

1. Vespertilio
2. Eptesicus
3. Myctis
4. Barbastella
5. Artibeus
6. Tadarida
7. Macrotus
8. Antrozous
9. Nycteris
10. Molossus
11. Corynorhinus
12. Lasiurus

£23.99 GBP